Home » The Winter Witch by Paula Brackston
The Winter Witch Paula Brackston

The Winter Witch

Paula Brackston

Published
ISBN :
Paperback (ARC)
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Fledgling witch Morgana must defend her love, her home, and her life in this enthralling tale perfect for fans of Discovery of WitchesIn her small early nineteenth century Welsh town, there is no one quite like Morgana, who has not spoken since sheMoreFledgling witch Morgana must defend her love, her home, and her life in this enthralling tale perfect for fans of Discovery of WitchesIn her small early nineteenth century Welsh town, there is no one quite like Morgana, who has not spoken since she was a young girl. Her silence is a mystery, as well as her magic. Concerned for her safety, her mother is anxious to see her married, and Cai Jenkins, a widower from the far hills, seems the best choice.After her wedding, Morgana is heartbroken at leaving her mother, and wary of this man, whom she does not know, and who will take her away to begin a new life. But she soon falls in love with Cai’s farm and the wild mountains that surround it. Cai works to understand the beautiful, half-tamed creature he has chosen for a bride, and slowly, he begins to win Morgana’s affections. It’s not long, however, before her strangeness begins to be remarked upon in her new village. A dark force is at work there—a person who will stop at nothing to turn the townspeople against Morgana. Forced to defend her home, her man, and herself, Morgana must learn to harness her power, or she will lose everything.